The Monroe County Control Center is operated under the auspices of the Board of Directors; 2 members from each of the owner municipalities who are appointed on an annual basis by the respective governing bodies.  The Board of Directors has appointed Gary A. Hoffman the Director of Communications, Karen S. Barwick as the Information Systems & Fiscal Administrator, Shawn Datesman as the 9-1-1 Operations Director, Susan Difilippantonio as the Training Coordinator, Melissa Harris as the Quality Improvement and Public Outreach Coordinator, John A. Snyder as the 9-1-1 Addressing Systems Coordinator, Dawn Pesotini as the Administrative Project Assistant, Robin Staples as the Office Manager and Christina Davidson as Secretary/Receptionist. The dispatch staff consists of 6 shift supervisors, 19 full time dispatchers and several part time dispatchers, typically working up to 6 dispatchers per shift.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email